Work Hard and Play Harder

Valentines Girl

work hard

Dear Hearts:

“Work hard, play harder” sounds like an easy statement to say and live by, right?

Not so much for me! If you are a small business owner like me or dedicated employee, this is one of the hardest statements to live by. It never seems like there are enough hours in a day to complete your tasks, so the work seems to never stop. To take a break would mean that the work will pile up and who needs that?

For me, detachment from business is difficult to do, however I am realizing as time goes by, just how much more of an effective employer and person I am when I take time to motivate myself by taking some time away from the hustle and bustle of business.

It is so important when leading a team to re-energize along the way. How can one climb the ladder to…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

