EVENT: The Philadelphia Natural Hair Show

On May 4, 2013, I had the opportunity to visit the Natural Hair Show in Philadelphia, PA and it was definitely an interesting experience. The Philadelphia Natural Hair Show was created to assist women who have chosen to adopt a natural and healthy hair lifestyle. The vision is for women to have an unequivocal love for the hair they were given. This was definitely felt as my mom, sisters and I walked through the crowd of beautiful women who adorned many different styles and had many different textures of natural hair. You could see locks, curls and twist from one corner of the room to the next. Even the women who wore their hair closely shaven were there rocking their baldy like a priceless jewel. It was interesting to walk through the marketplace as there were so many natural hair care products to choose from that I didn’t know where to start. I had the chance to meet one of my past Walk the Talk Exclusive Fashion Event sponsors, Mixxed Chicks; Herbal Body Blessings from Virginia had really great natural products for the hair and body that smelled so good and felt like butter rubbed on the skin; and I met two positive authors, Cheron K. Griffin (3PM) and Dionne Peart (Somerset Grove). I had a few dollars in my pocket and I was hoping to shop for a few unique products but unfortunately, there were not a lot of clothing and accessory lines but the hair care products were abundant! I wish there was a few natural or healthy food vendors since I was starving…LOL. Women were empowered with education from top leading hair care providers in Philadelphia that included Duafe Holistic Hair and The Weave Bar so that women would understand the importance of maintaining a healthy head of hair, how to transition from processed hair to natural hair, and how to show love for your tresses. Overall, it was a fun experience and I had a good time meeting new people, sharing hair experiences and learning more about how to maintain that perfect mane. I look forward to the next event in 2014. To learn more about the Philadelphia Natural Hair Show, visit: http://www.phillynaturalhairshow.com

2 thoughts on “EVENT: The Philadelphia Natural Hair Show

  1. It was such a pleasure meeting you at The Philadelphia Natural Hair Show. You are young, hip, motivated, and extraordinary. I tip my hat off to you for a very well written article. Thanks for adding me. LOL. Please email me when you get a moment at cheron@cheronkgriffin.com. I’d love for you to be a guest blogger for my girls organization Grow A Girl Network.

Leave a Reply

